The Winner Is… I mean The Winner Was…

Perth Glory hosted their Most Glorious Player Dinner at Burswood on Friday night, and it was reportedly the biggest attended dinner of its kind since the A League’s inception.

The evening started with all the players, Senior and Youth being paraded on the stage, but then for some reason a bevy of beauties joined them on the stage modeling Ruth Tarvydas designed dresses. Quite what this had to do with the nights proceedings remained a mystery.

Going into the night there were only two players who genuinely were in the running to take out the award, Jacob Burns or Andy Todd, who surprisingly did not feature in the PFA team of the year, despite oozing class on the ball that others will only ever dream of.

First of all Todd took out the Volunteers player of the year award, then the Supporters player of the year. Next he was announced as the winner of the Players Player of the year award, and that was when the audience was told that he had taken out the MGP award, as the wrong pre-recorded interview was played on the big screen.

Naum Sekulovksi who was part of an in house joke in relation to his name which had most of the audience baffled won the Clubman of the year award, while Mile Sterjovski won the Golden Boot for the most goals.

The Winner Is… I mean The Winner Was…
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *